Press Release

Posted by Michael Humes on February 6, 2014

ESPN Networks to Air Most Regular-Season College Baseball Games Ever

PRINT VERSIONFILED IN: Baseball, College Baseball TAGGED:

  • ESPNU Thursday Night SEC Baseball Returns
  • ESPNU ACC Monday Returns
  • ESPN3 Record Schedule of More than 150 Exclusive Games
  • Season Opener for Jameis Winston and No. 5 Florida State
  • Every Team in the Top 10 – and 21 of 25 Ranked Overall – on Schedule
  • At Least One Game Every Friday, Saturday and Sunday Over 14 Consecutive Weeks

Downloadable Images 2013 College World Series - Game 2 - June 25, 2013ESPN’s 2014 college baseball schedule will include more than 200 exclusive regular-season and conference championship games across ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, ESPN3 and ESPNEWS, breaking the previous record of 151 matchups set last season. ESPN platforms will also present exclusive coverage of the NCAA Division I College Baseball Championship, including the selection of the 64-team field, at the conclusion of the conference tournaments. Every game on ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU and ESPN3 will also be available through WatchESPN, accessible online at WatchESPN.com, on smartphones and tablets via the WatchESPN app, through ESPN on Xbox LIVE to Gold members, on Apple TV and Roku to fans who receive their video subscription from an affiliated provider. ESPN3 will begin regular-season coverage on Friday, Feb. 14, at 4 p.m. ET with No. 5 Florida State hosting Niagara. Reigning Heisman Trophy quarterback Jameis Winston will return to the Florida State baseball team this season. Season highlights:

  • The schedule includes 117 regular-season games involving at least one team in the current top 25 rankings with 28 of those matching ranked teams.Kansas State Wildcats - May 4, 2013
  • An ESPN network will present at least one game every Friday, Saturday and Sunday for 14 straight weeks from Friday, Feb. 21, to Sunday, May 25.
  • ESPNU’s Thursday Night SEC Baseball Game of the Week will return March 27 with games on eight consecutive weeks beginning with Missouri at Auburn at 7:30 p.m.
    • The series will include telecasts of No. 14 South Carolina at Arkansas (April 3), No. 2 LSU at Ole Miss (April 17), No. 4 Mississippi State against Texas A&M (April 24) and No. 8 Vanderbilt at No. 20 Florida (May 8).
    • ESPN, ESPN2 and ESPNU will combine to televise 19 regular-season SEC games.
  • ESPNU and ESPN3 will provide exclusive coverage of 111 games from the ACC, highlighted by the return of ESPNU’s ACC Monday package on March 24. The series of four games will feature at least one team currently ranked in the top 25 each week with two matchups showcasing two teams in the top 25: No. 6 Virginia at No. 17 Miami (Fla.) (March 24), No. 9 NC State at No. 16 Clemson (April 7), No. 17 Miami (Fla.) against Notre Dame (April 21) and No. 9 NC State against Wake Forest (May 12).
  • ESPNU will televise No. 1 Cal State Fullerton against Hawaii over consecutive days: Saturday, April 26 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, April 27, at 10:30 p.m.
  • ESPNU’s Pac-12 schedule will include two telecasts of defending national champion No. 10 UCLA: at Arizona (Saturday, April 12) and against No. 25 Stanford (Saturday, May 3). ESPNU will also televise two intrastate rivalries on Sunday, April 27: No. 7 Oregon at No. 3 Oregon State and No. 19 Arizona State at Arizona.
  • ESPN2, ESPNU, ESPN3 and ESPNEWS will combine to carry 10 conference championships.

Additional ESPN3 games are to be determined. ESPN 2014 College Baseball Regular-Season Schedule (Schedule subject to change)

Date Time (ET) Game Network
Fri, Feb 14 4 p.m. Niagara at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
Fri, Feb 21 3 p.m. Appalachian State at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
  4 p.m. Maine at No. 16 Clemson ESPN3
  Georgia at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
  7 p.m. No. 20 Florida at No. 17 Miami (Fla.) ESPN3
Sat, Feb 22 1 p.m. Appalachian State at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
  2 p.m. Maine at No. 16 Clemson ESPN3
  Georgia at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
  7 p.m. No. 20 Florida at No. 17 Miami (Fla.) ESPN3
Sun, Feb 23 1 p.m. Georgia at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
  No. 20 Florida at No. 17 Miami (Fla.) ESPN3
Wed, Feb 26 3 p.m. Davidson at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
Fri, Feb 28 4 p.m. No. 17 Miami (Fla.) at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
  Cincinnati at Virginia Tech ESPN3
  North Dakota at Kansas ESPN3
Sat, March 1 2 p.m. No. 17 Miami (Fla.) at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
  3 p.m. Houston Baptist at Kansas ESPN3
Sun, March 2 1 p.m. Houston Baptist at Kansas ESPN3
  2 p.m. Cincinnati at Virginia Tech ESPN3
Wed, March 5 3 p.m. North Carolina A&T at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
Fri, March 7 3 p.m. Pittsburgh at No. 12 North Carolina ESPN3
  Notre Dame at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
  4 p.m. Wake Forest at Georgia Tech ESPN3
  6 p.m. No. 6 Virginia at Duke ESPN3
  6:30 p.m. Virginia Tech at No. 16 Clemson ESPN3
Sat, March 8 1 p.m. No. 6 Virginia at Duke ESPN3
  2 p.m. Pittsburgh at No. 12 North Carolina ESPN3
  4 p.m. Notre Dame at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
Sun, March 9 1 p.m. No. 6 Virginia at Duke ESPN3
  Pittsburgh at No. 12 North Carolina ESPN3
  Notre Dame at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
  Virginia Tech at No. 16 Clemson ESPN3
Wed, March 12 3 p.m. Fairleigh Dickinson at St. John’s ESPN3
Fri, March 14 5:30 p.m. Pittsburgh at Virginia Tech ESPN3
  6 p.m. No. 9 NC State at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
  Notre Dame at Duke ESPN3
  7 p.m. No. 17 Miami (Fla.) at Georgia Tech ESPN3
Sat, March 15 1 p.m. Notre Dame at Duke ESPN3
  6 p.m. No. 9 NC State at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
Sun, March 16 1 p.m. No. 17 Miami (Fla.) at Georgia Tech ESPN3
  No. 9 NC State at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
Wed, March 19 3 p.m. LIU-Brooklyn at St. John’s ESPN3
Fri, March 21 3 p.m. James Madison at St. John’s ESPN3
  4 p.m. Dartmouth at Kansas ESPN3
  6:30 p.m. Missouri State at Wichita State ESPNU
  No. 5 Florida State at No. 16 Clemson ESPN3
  7 p.m. Georgia Tech at No. 12 North Carolina ESPN3
Sat, March 22 1 p.m. James Madison at St. John’s ESPN3
  2 p.m. Dartmouth at Kansas ESPN3
  6 p.m. Georgia Tech at No. 12 North Carolina ESPN3
  6:30 p.m. No. 5 Florida State at No. 16 Clemson ESPN3
  7 p.m. No. 6 Virginia at No. 17 Miami (Fla.) ESPN3
  8:30 p.m. No. 8 Vanderbilt at No. 4 Mississippi State ESPNU
Sun, March 23 11 a.m. Dartmouth at Kansas ESPN3
  1 p.m. Georgia Tech at No. 12 North Carolina ESPN3
  James Madison at St. John’s ESPN3
  Florida Gulf Coast at USC Upstate ESPN3
  7 p.m. No. 6 Virginia at No. 17 Miami (Fla.) ESPN3
Mon, March 24 7 p.m. No. 6 Virginia at No. 17 Miami (Fla.) ESPNU
Thu, March 27 7:30 p.m. Missouri at Auburn ESPNU
Fri, March 28 6 p.m. No. 17 Miami (Fla.) at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
  7 p.m. Oklahoma at Kansas ESPN3
Sat, March 29 3 p.m. Oklahoma at Kansas ESPN3
Sun, March 30 1 p.m. No. 17 Miami (Fla.) at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
  2 p.m. Kentucky at No. 8 Vanderbilt ESPNU
Tue, April 1 6 p.m. Liberty at Duke ESPN3
Wed, April 2 6 p.m. East Carolina at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
Thu, April 3 8 p.m. No. 14 South Carolina at Arkansas ESPNU
Fri, April 4 3 p.m. No. 6 Virginia at Pittsburgh ESPN3
  5:30 p.m. No. 17 Miami (Fla.) at Virginia Tech ESPN3
  6 p.m. Notre Dame at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
  7 p.m. Duke at Georgia Tech ESPN3
Sat, April 5 3 p.m. No. 6 Virginia at Pittsburgh ESPN3
  6 p.m. Notre Dame at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
  Duke at Georgia Tech ESPN3
  7:30 p.m. No. 4 Mississippi State at No. 2 LSU ESPNU
Sun, April 6 Noon Notre Dame at No. 5 Florida State ESPNU
  1 p.m. No. 6 Virginia at Pittsburgh ESPN3
  Duke at Georgia Tech ESPN3
  No. 17 Miami (Fla.) at Virginia Tech ESPN3
  3 p.m. No. 9 NC State at No. 16 Clemson ESPNU
Mon, April 7 7 p.m. No. 9 NC State at No. 16 Clemson ESPNU
Tue, April 8 3 p.m. Columbia at St. John’s ESPN3
  6 p.m. No. 20 Florida at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
Thu, April 10 7:30 p.m. Tennessee at Georgia ESPNU
Fri, April 11 3 p.m. Butler at St. John’s ESPN3
  7 p.m. No. 23 TCU at Kansas ESPN3
Sat, April 12 1 p.m. Arkansas at No. 2 LSU ESPN2
  10:30 p.m. No. 10 UCLA at Arizona ESPNU
Sun, April 13 1 p.m. Butler at St. John’s ESPN3
  3:30 p.m. No. 22 Texas at Oklahoma ESPNU
Tue, April 15 7 p.m. Grand Canyon at Kansas ESPN3
Wed, April 16 4 p.m. Grand Canyon at Kansas ESPN3
Thu, April 17 7:30 p.m. No. 2 LSU at Ole Miss ESPNU
Fri, April 18 6 p.m. No. 16 Clemson at Pittsburgh ESPN3
Sat, April 19 1 p.m. Kennesaw State at USC Upstate ESPN3
  3 p.m. No. 16 Clemson at Pittsburgh ESPN3
  6:30 p.m. Boston College at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
  7 p.m. Notre Dame at No. 17 Miami (Fla.) ESPN3
  8 p.m. Baylor at No. 21 Kansas State ESPNU
Sun, April 20 Noon Georgia at No. 20 Florida ESPNU
  1 p.m. No. 8 Vanderbilt at Arkansas ESPN
  No. 16 Clemson at Pittsburgh ESPN3
  Boston College at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
  7 p.m. Notre Dame at No. 17 Miami (Fla.) ESPN3
Mon, April 21 7 p.m. Notre Dame at No. 17 Miami (Fla.) ESPNU
Tue, April 22 6 p.m. Campbell at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
  7 p.m. Missouri State at Kansas ESPN3
Wed, April 23 6 p.m. UNC-Wilmington at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
Thu, April 24 7:30 p.m. Texas A&M at No. 4 Mississippi State ESPNU
Fri, April 25 6 p.m. No. 6 Virginia at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
  Georgetown at St. John’s ESPN3
  6:30 p.m. Georgia Tech at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
  7 p.m. Virginia Tech at No. 12 North Carolina ESPN3
Sat, April 26 2 p.m. Alabama at No. 14 South Carolina ESPN
  6 p.m. No. 6 Virginia at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
  Virginia Tech at No. 12 North Carolina ESPN3
  8 p.m. Hawaii at No. 1 Cal State Fullerton ESPNU
Sun, April 27 1 p.m. Alabama at No. 14 South Carolina ESPN
  No. 6 Virginia at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
  Virginia Tech at No. 12 North Carolina ESPN3
  Georgia Tech at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
  4 p.m. No. 7 Oregon at No. 3 Oregon State ESPNU
  7:30 p.m. No. 19 Arizona State at Arizona ESPNU
  10:30 p.m. Hawaii at No. 1 Cal State Fullerton ESPNU
Wed, April 30 6 p.m. Iona at St. John’s ESPN3
Thu, May 1 7:30 p.m. Kentucky at Tennessee ESPNU
Fri, May 2 6 p.m. Minnesota at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
  6:30 p.m. Coastal Carolina at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
  7 p.m. Virginia Tech at Georgia Tech ESPN3
  Texas Tech at Kansas ESPN3
Sat, May 3 1 p.m. No. 2 LSU at Texas A&M ESPN2
  6 p.m. Minnesota at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
  6:30 p.m. Coastal Carolina at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
  10 p.m. No. 25 Stanford at No. 10 UCLA ESPNU
Sun, May 4 1 p.m. Minnesota at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
  Virginia Tech at Georgia Tech ESPN3
  Coastal Carolina at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
  2 p.m. No. 2 LSU at Texas A&M ESPNU
Tue, May 6 4 p.m. North Florida at Georgia Tech ESPN3
  6 p.m. Albany at St. John’s ESPN3
  8 p.m. No. 21 Kansas State at Wichita State ESPNU
Wed, May 7 6 p.m. Richmond at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
Thu, May 8 8:30 p.m. No. 8 Vanderbilt at No. 20 Florida ESPNU
Fri, May 9 6 p.m. Creighton at St. John’s ESPN3
  6:30 p.m. Wake Forest at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
  7 p.m. No. 5 Florida State at No. 12 North Carolina ESPN3
  West Virginia at Kansas ESPN3
  7:30 p.m. No. 16 Clemson at Notre Dame ESPNU
Sat, May 10 1 p.m. Creighton at St. John’s ESPN3
  2 p.m. Jacksonville at USC Upstate ESPN3
  3 p.m. West Virginia at Kansas ESPN3
  6:30 p.m. Wake Forest at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
Sun, May 11 1 p.m. Jacksonville at USC Upstate ESPN3
  2 p.m. West Virginia at Kansas ESPN3
Mon, May 12 6 p.m. Wake Forest at No. 9 NC State ESPNU
Wed, May 14 6 p.m. Saint Peter’s at St. John’s ESPN3
Thu, May 15 5:30 p.m. No. 9 NC State at Virginia Tech ESPN3
  6 p.m. Duke at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
  6:30 p.m. Boston College at No. 16 Clemson ESPN3
  7 p.m. South Florida at Georgia Tech ESPN3
  7:30 p.m. SEC Wildcard ESPNU
Fri, May 16 5:30 p.m. No. 9 NC State at Virginia Tech ESPN3
  6 p.m. Duke at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
  6:30 p.m. Boston College at No. 16 Clemson ESPN3
  7 p.m. South Florida at Georgia Tech ESPN3
  8 p.m. Ole Miss at Texas A&M ESPNU
Sat, May 17 Noon No. 12 North Carolina at No. 17 Miami (Fla.) ESPNU
  Boston College at No. 16 Clemson ESPN3
  1 p.m. Duke at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
  No. 9 NC State at Virginia Tech ESPN3
  South Florida at Georgia Tech ESPN3
Sun, May 18 2 p.m. SWAC Baseball Championship – Championship ESPN3 *
Tue, May 20 9 a.m. Missouri Valley Baseball Championship – Game 1 ESPN3
  12:30 p.m. Missouri Valley Baseball Championship – Game 2 ESPN3
  4 p.m. Missouri Valley Baseball Championship – Game 3 ESPN3
  7:30 p.m. Missouri Valley Baseball Championship – Game 4 ESPN3
Wed, May 21 9 a.m. Missouri Valley Baseball Championship – Game 5 ESPN3
  12:30 p.m. Missouri Valley Baseball Championship – Game 6 ESPN3
  4 p.m. Missouri Valley Baseball Championship – Game 7 ESPN3
  7:30 p.m. Missouri Valley Baseball Championship – Game 8 ESPN3
Thu, May 22 9 a.m. Missouri Valley Baseball Championship – Game 9 ESPN3
  12:30 p.m. Missouri Valley Baseball Championship – Game 10 ESPN3
  4 p.m. Missouri Valley Baseball Championship – Game 11 ESPN3
  7:30 p.m. Missouri Valley Baseball Championship – Game 12 ESPN3
Fri, May 23 12:30 p.m. Missouri Valley Baseball Championship – Game 13 ^ ESPN3
  4 p.m. Missouri Valley Baseball Championship – Game 14 ^ ESPN3
Sat, May 24 1 p.m. SEC Baseball Championship – Semifinal ESPNEWS
  4 p.m. SEC Baseball Championship – Semifinal ESPNEWS
  Big South Baseball Championship – Championship ESPN3
  10 p.m. West Coast Baseball Championship – Championship ESPNU
  2 or 6 p.m. Southland Baseball Championship – Championship ESPN3
Sun, May 25 Noon American Baseball Championship – Championship ESPNU
  1 p.m. ACC Baseball Championship – Championship ESPN2
  Atlantic Sun Baseball Championship – Championship ESPN3
  2 p.m. Southern Baseball Championship – Championship ESPN3
  4:15 p.m. Atlantic Sun Baseball Championship – Championship ^ ESPN3
  4:30 p.m. SEC Baseball Championship – Championship ESPN2

* Available on ESPNU Monday, May 19, at 9 p.m. ^ If necessary -30-