Press Releases

College Football

SEC Network Reporting from all 14 SEC Football Pro Days

By     

Posted on

Live from Alabama, Florida, LSU and Texas A&M

SEC Network is sending reporters to all 14 SEC Football Pro Days this spring, beginning with Kentucky and Alabama on Wednesday, March 8. Commentators on-site are covering news and interviews from each event for SEC Network’s evening news and information show SEC Now.

In addition to SEC Now nightly news coverage, the network is also live from Alabama, Florida, LSU and Texas A&M Pro Days. Analysts Marcus Spears and Kevin Weidl will primarily be in studio, with Greg McElroy, Booger McFarland and Tom Luginbill on-campus.

Pro Day events typically include weight room weigh-ins, bench press, vertical jump, broad jump as well as the 40-yard dash, 60-yard shuttle and position workouts for players entering the NFL Draft.

Date School/Commentator
Wed, Mar 8 Alabama Pro Day (live at noon ET)
Studio: Peter Burns, Marcus Spears, Kevin Weidl
Field analyst: Greg McElroy
  Kentucky Pro Day
Tony Barnhart
Fri, Mar 10 Auburn Pro Day
Cole Cubelic
Tue, Mar 14 South Carolina Pro Day*
Tony Barnhart
Wed, Mar 15 Arkansas Pro Day*
Clint Stoerner
  Georgia Pro Day*
Tony Barnhart
Thu, Mar 16 Vanderbilt Pro Day
Tony Barnhart
Wed, Mar 22 Mississippi State Pro Day**
Cole Cubelic
Thu, Mar 23 Mizzou Pro Day
Tony Barnhart
Tue, Mar 28 Florida Pro Day Show (live at 10 a.m.)
Studio: Tom Luginbill, Marcus Spears, Kevin Weidl
Field Analyst: Booger
Wed, Mar 30 Texas A&M Pro Day Show (live at 10 a.m.)
Studio: Tom Luginbill, Marcus Spears, Kevin Weidl
Field Analyst: Greg McElroy
Fri, Mar 31 Tennessee Pro Day
Tony Barnhart
Mon, Apr 3 Ole Miss Pro Day
Cole Cubelic
Wed, Apr 5 LSU Pro Day Show (live at 10 a.m.)
Studio: Peter Burns, Marcus Spears, Greg McElroy
Field Analyst: Tom Luginbill

*Reporting will air in SEC Now’s March 16 show at 11 p.m. ET
**Reporting will air in SEC Now’s March 22 show at 11 p.m. ET

 -30-

Media contact: [email protected]