Press Releases

Drone Racing

ESPN to Air Season 2 of Drone Racing League Beginning Tuesday, June 20

By     

Posted on

ESPN will air season 2 of Drone Racing League beginning this Tuesday, June 20 on ESPN and ESPN2, and all episodes will be available to stream live on the ESPN app. This season, races will take place in Miami, Atlanta, New Orleans, Boston and Munich, with the 2017 Drone Racing League Championship culminating in London on Friday, July 28.

The full U.S. schedule can be found below:

Date Time (ET) Telecast Network
Tue, June 20 8 p.m. Drone Racing: Miami (Semi-Finals) ESPN2
Wed, June 21 9 p.m. Drone Racing: Miami (Finals) ESPN2
Tues, June 27 8 p.m. Drone Racing: Atlanta (Semi-Finals) ESPN2
Wed, June 28 8 p.m. Drone Racing: Atlanta (Finals) ESPN2
Tues, July 4 9 p.m. Drone Racing: New Orleans (Semi-Finals) ESPN2
Wed, July 5 8 p.m. Drone Racing: New Orleans (Finals) ESPN2
Wed, July 12 12 a.m. Drone Racing: Boston (Semi-Finals) ESPN2
Wed, July 12 10 p.m. Drone Racing: Boston (Finals) ESPN
Tues, July 18 8 p.m. Drone Racing: Playoffs (Round 1 – Munich) ESPN2
Wed, July 19 7 p.m. Drone Racing: Playoffs (Elimination Round – Munich) ESPN2
Tues, July 25 11 p.m. Drone Racing: Road to the Championship ESPN2
Fri, July 28 9 p.m. Drone Racing: 2017 Championship (Elimination – London) ESPN
Fri, July 28 10 p.m. Drone Racing: 2017 Championship (Final – London) ESPN

 

Additionally, replays of Seasons 1 and 2 of Drone Racing League, as well as three 2017 preseason episodes, will be available on ESPN On Demand on TV and streaming devices.

-30-