Press Releases

College Football

ESPN Radio’s 2017-18 Regular College Football Schedule Kicks off with Two Top-25 Matchups

By     

Posted on

ESPN Radio will kick off its 2017-18 regular season college football schedule with a doubleheader featuring four ranked teams* on Saturday, Sept. 2, beginning with No. 17 Florida vs. No. 11 Michigan in Arlington, Texas, at 2:30 p.m. ET, immediately followed by No. 1-ranked Alabama vs. No. 3 Florida State in Atlanta. The 26-game schedule will culminate with the Pac-12 and Big 12 Championships on December 1, and the ACC Championships on December 2. Play-by-play commentator Bill Rosinski, analyst David Norrie and reporter Ian Fitzsimmons will return as the primary ESPN Radio commentating team this season.

The full slate of games includes 19 teams in the AP’s pre-season poll and will showcase eight teams in the Top 10. Defending National Champion Clemson will feature in the schedule, with multiple games for No. 1 Alabama, No. 3 Florida State, No. 4 USC, No. 13 LSU, No. 14 Stanford, and more. Marquee matchups will include:

  • Saturday, Sept. 9 – No. 7 Oklahoma at. No. 2 Ohio State;
  • Saturday, Sept. 30 – No. 5 Clemson at No. 21 Virginia Tech;
  • Saturday, Oct. 14 – No. 12 Auburn at No. 13 LSU.

All regular-season and championship games will be available on ESPN Radio stations and via the ESPN App, ESPNRadio.com, SiriusXM, Apple Music, Slacker Radio and TuneIn.

ESPN Radio’s College GameDay and Fall Football Tour

ESPN Radio’s College GameDay — hosted by Doug Kezirian, Brad Edwards and Trevor Matich, with Maria Taylor, Myron Medcalf, Andrea Adelson and Heather Dinich as weekly contributors – returns this season with six on-site broadcasts, with the first airing live from Louisville, Ky., in advance of defending National Champion and No. 5 Clemson vs. No.16 Louisville. ESPN Radio’s College GameDay airs Saturdays, noon – 7 p.m.

In addition, ESPN Radio’s Fall Football Tour will feature three dates with The Ryen Russillo Show broadcasting live and kicking off from Burlington, Vt., on Friday, Oct. 6, for the University of Vermont’s – Russillo’s alma mater —  homecoming weekend. The show will also head to Dallas for the Red River Showdown (Texas-Oklahoma) on Friday, Oct. 13. The Ryen Russillo Show will also visit Columbus, Ohio, on Friday, Nov. 27, in advance of Penn State at Ohio State. The Ryen Russillo Show is hosted by Ryen Russillo and airs weekdays from 1 – 4 p.m.

Schedule:

*All rankings are from the AP’s pre-season poll
**Note:  Times reflect start of coverage window

Date Time (ET) Game
Sat, Sep 2 2:30 p.m. No. 17 Florida vs. No. 11 Michigan (in Arlington, Texas)
Marc Kestecher, Barrett Jones & Laura Rutledge
  Follows No. 1 Alabama vs. No. 3 Florida State (in Atlanta)
Bill Rosinski, David Norrie & Ian Fitzsimmons
Mon, Sep 4 7 p.m. Georgia Tech vs. No. 25 Tennessee (in Atlanta)
Bill Rosinski, David Norrie & Ian Fitzsimmons
Sat, Sep 9 8 p.m. No. 14 Stanford at No. 4 USC
Marc Kestecher & TBD
  6:30 p.m. No. 7 Oklahoma at No. 2 Ohio State
Bill Rosinski, David Norrie & Ian Fitzsimmons
Sat, Sep 16 7:30 p.m. No. 23 Texas at No. 4 USC
Bill Rosinski, David Norrie & Ian Fitzsimmons
Sat, Sep 23 TBD UCLA at No. 14 Stanford
  TBD TCU at No. 10 Oklahoma State
Sat, Sep 30 TBD No. 5 Clemson at No. 21 Virginia Tech
Sat, Oct 7 TBD Oregon State at No. 4 USC
Sat, Oct 14 TBD No. 12 Auburn at No. 13 LSU
Sat, Oct 21 TBD No. 16 Louisville at No. 3 Florida State
Sat, Oct 28 TBD No. 17 Florida vs. No. 15 Georgia (at Everbank Field, Jacksonville, Fla.)
Sat, Nov 4 TBD No. 12 Auburn at Texas A&M
  TBD Oregon at No. 8 Washington
Thu, Nov 9 TBD North Carolina at Pittsburgh
Sat, Nov 11 TBD Michigan State at No. 2 Ohio State
  TBD No. 1 Alabama at Mississippi State
Sat, Nov 18 TBD UCLA at No. 4 USC
  TBD No. 20 Kansas State at No. 10 Oklahoma State
Fri, Nov 24 TBD Baylor at TCU
Sat, Nov 25 TBD Texas A&M at No. 13 LSU
  TBD No. 3 Florida State at No. 17 Florida
Fri, Dec 1 TBD Pac 12 Championship Game
Sat, Dec 2 TBD Big 12 Championship Game
  TBD ACC Championship Game

– 30 –