Press Releases

College Baseball

ESPN3 Player Launches on


Posted on

Fans will have access to live events beginning today with the SEC Baseball Tournament

ESPN today launched the ESPN3 player on the SEC’s official athletic website,  Fans will be able to access live SEC events from ESPN3 through the site beginning today with Game 6 of the SEC Baseball Tournament at 2:00 p.m. ET.

ESPN3 will carry every game of the SEC Baseball Tournament including the championship game on Sunday, May 27 at 3:30 p.m., which will also be broadcasted live on ESPN2.  The full ESPN3 schedule:

Date Time (ET) Match-Up
Wed, May 23 2:00 p.m. Game 6: LSU vs. Mississippi State**
5:30 p.m. Game 7: Auburn vs. Georgia
9:00 p.m. Game 8: South Carolina vs. Vanderbilt
Thu, May 24 10:30 a.m. Game 9: Loser Game 6 vs. Winner Game 5**
2:00 p.m. Game 10: Winner Game 6 vs. Top Seed Winner Games 1 & 2**
5:30 p.m. Game 11: Loser Game 8 vs. Winner Game 7
9:00 p.m. Game 12: Winner Game 8 vs. Top Seed Winner Games 3 & 4
Fri, May 25 4:00 p.m. Game 13: Winner Game 9 vs. Loser Game 10
7:30 p.m. Game 14: Winner Game 11 vs. Loser Game 12
Sat, May 26 1:00 p.m. Semifinal 1: Winner Game 10 vs. Winner Game 13
4:30 p.m. Semifinal 2: Winner Game 12 vs. Winner Game 14
Sun, May 27 3:30 p.m. Championship: Winner Game 15 vs. Winner Game 16

**Subject to blackout

ESPN3 is ESPN’s live multi-screen sports network, a destination that delivers thousands of global sports events annually and accessible online via, on smartphones and tablets via the WatchESPN app and through ESPN on Xbox LIVE to Gold level members.  It is currently available to 73 million homes at no additional cost to fans who receive their high-speed Internet connection or video subscription from an affiliated service provider.  The network is also available at no cost to approximately 21 million U.S. college students and U.S.-based military personnel via computers connected to on-campus educational networks and on-base military networks.

About Southeastern Conference
The Southeastern Conference was formed in 1933 and consists of 12 member institutions: Alabama, Arkansas, Auburn, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, LSU, Ole Miss, Mississippi State, South Carolina, Tennessee and Vanderbilt. The league currently sanctions championship play in nine men’s sports and 11 women’s sports. Its headquarters has been located in Birmingham, Ala., since 1948. For more on the Conference, visit

The SEC Digital Network
The SEC Digital Network, which is powered by XOS Digital, provides fans with access to the largest online library ever assembled for the Southeastern Conference’s media content, and leverages a wide variety of media channels to provide the most pervasive distribution model possible. Much of its appeal stems from the volume of exclusive content available, but also from the fact that its proprietary technology delivers this exclusive content within minutes after a game’s conclusion.  From mobile apps to a unique OnDemand platform, the SEC Digital Network allows fans to connect with the conference anywhere, anytime.