Press Releases

College Sports (Miscellaneous)

Extensive National Coverage of SEC Soccer and Volleyball Planned for Year Two on SEC Network

By     

Posted on

80 games scheduled across SEC Network and ESPNU for 2015 Season

For the second consecutive year Southeastern Conference soccer and volleyball will see extensive coverage of 80 games on national television. In 2015, SEC Network and ESPNU will air a combined 30 women’s soccer games – including the entire SEC Soccer Tournament – and 50 women’s volleyball matches. National coverage of the two sports has quintupled since SEC Network’s launch last fall.

Additional school-produced events, available on SEC Network + via WatchESPN, will be announced at a later date.

2015 television schedule highlights include:

  • Wednesday Night Volleyball: beginning September 23, ESPNU will air 10 consecutive weeks of SEC Volleyball; SEC Network will also air a game on Wednesday nights creating a weekly doubleheader of SEC volleyball across national television networks
  • Thursday Night Soccer on SEC Network: SEC Network will air eight consecutive weeks of SEC soccer at 7 p.m. ET, capping the regular season off with a doubleheader Thursday, Oct. 29
  • SEC Network will air a doubleheader of volleyball and/or soccer every Sunday afternoon beginning Sept. 13
  • For the second year SEC Network will carry the First, Quarterfinal and Semifinal Rounds of the SEC Soccer Tournament. The Championship game will air on ESPNU

SEC Volleyball Television Schedule:

Date Time (ET) Away Network
Wed, Sept. 23  8 p.m. Mississippi State at Alabama SEC Network
9 p.m. Arkansas at LSU ESPNU
Fri, Sept. 25  7 p.m. Kentucky at South Carolina SEC Network
Sun, Sept. 27  1 p.m. Kentucky at Florida SEC Network
3 p.m. Mississippi State at Ole Miss SEC Network
Wed, Sept. 30  8 p.m. Florida at Missouri SEC Network
9 p.m. Texas A&M at Auburn ESPNU
Fri, Oct. 2 7 p.m. Mississippi State at Kentucky SEC Network
Sun, Oct. 4  Noon South Carolina at Mississippi State SEC Network
Sun, Oct. 4  2 p.m. Ole Miss at Texas A&M SEC Network
  4 p.m. Florida at Arkansas SEC Network
  6 p.m. LSU at Auburn SEC Network
Wed, Oct. 7 8 p.m. Arkansas at Kentucky SEC Network
9 p.m. Tennessee at LSU ESPNU
Fri, Oct. 9  7 p.m. Auburn at South Carolina SEC Network
Sun, Oct. 11 1 p.m. Texas A&M at South Carolina SEC Network
3 p.m. Auburn at Florida SEC Network
5 p.m. Missouri at Alabama SEC Network
Wed, Oct. 14 6 p.m. Florida at Tennessee ESPNU
8 p.m. South Carolina at Georgia SEC Network
Sun, Oct. 18 1 p.m. Florida at Kentucky SEC Network
  3 p.m. Alabama at LSU SEC Network
  5 p.m. Ole Miss at Arkansas SEC Network
Wed, Oct. 21 8 p.m. LSU at Texas A&M SEC Network
9 p.m. Georgia at Auburn ESPNU
Fri, Oct. 23 7 p.m. Arkansas at Florida SEC Network
Sun, Oct. 25 1 p.m. Tennessee at Mississippi State SEC Network
3 p.m. Georgia at Alabama SEC Network
Wed, Oct. 28 8 p.m. Alabama at Missouri SEC Network
9 p.m. Ole Miss at Georgia ESPNU
Fri, Oct. 30 7 p.m. Texas A&M at Kentucky SEC Network
Sun, Nov. 1  1 p.m. Ole Miss at South Carolina SEC Network
  3 p.m. Alabama at Arkansas SEC Network
  5 p.m. Auburn at Missouri SEC Network
Wed, Nov. 4  6 p.m. Missouri at Texas A&M ESPNU
Thu, Nov. 5  7 p.m. Kentucky at Georgia SEC Network
Sun, Nov. 8 1 p.m. Kentucky at Tennessee SEC Network
  3 p.m. South Carolina at Alabama SEC Network
  5 p.m. Missouri at LSU SEC Network
Wed, Nov. 11 6 p.m. Tennessee at South Carolina ESPNU
8 p.m. LSU at Arkansas SEC Network
Sun, Nov. 15 2 p.m. LSU at Ole Miss SEC Network
4 p.m. Auburn at Alabama SEC Network
Wed, Nov. 18 6 p.m. Missouri at Arkansas ESPNU
TBD Kentucky vs. Texas A&M SEC Network
Fri , Nov. 20 6 p.m. Florida at LSU SEC Network
Sun, Nov. 22  2 p.m. Florida at Texas A&M SEC Network
4 p.m. Mississippi State at Georgia SEC Network
Wed, Nov. 25 TBD Ole Miss at Alabama SEC Network
9 p.m. Auburn at Tennessee ESPNU

 

SEC Soccer Television Schedule:

Date Time (ET) Away Network
Sun, Aug. 30 1 p.m. Florida State at Florida SEC Network
Thu, Sept. 10  7 p.m. Texas A&M at Florida SEC Network
Fri, Sept. 11 7 p.m. Kentucky at Ole Miss SEC Network
Sun, Sept. 13 3 p.m. Wisconsin at Kentucky SEC Network
Thu, Sept. 17  7 p.m. Georgia at LSU SEC Network
Fri, Sept. 18 7 p.m. Vanderbilt at Texas A&M SEC Network
Sun, Sept. 20 1 p.m. Mississippi State at Arkansas SEC Network
  3 p.m. Auburn at Tennessee SEC Network
  3 p.m. South Carolina at Missouri ESPNU
Thu, Sept. 24 7 p.m. Texas A&M at South Carolina SEC Network
Sun, Sept. 27  1 p.m. Texas A&M at Georgia ESPNU
5 p.m. Tennessee at Vanderbilt SEC Network
Thu, Oct. 1 7 p.m. Auburn at Alabama SEC Network
Thu, Oct. 8  7 p.m. Auburn at South Carolina SEC Network
Thu, Oct. 15 7 p.m. LSU at Arkansas SEC Network
Sun, Oct. 18 2 p.m. Tennessee at Missouri ESPNU
Thu, Oct. 22  7 p.m. South Carolina at Florida SEC Network
Sun, Oct. 25  3 p.m. Mississippi State at Alabama ESPNU
5 p.m. Kentucky at Tennessee SEC Network
Thu, Oct. 29  7 p.m. Florida at Georgia SEC Network
9 p.m. Texas A&M at Missouri SEC Network
Mon, Nov. 2 4:30 p.m. SEC Soccer Tournament First Round SEC Network
7 p.m. SEC Soccer Tournament First Round SEC Network
Wed, Nov. 4 1: p.m. SEC Soccer Tournament Quarterfinal SEC Network
  3:30 p.m. SEC Soccer Tournament Quarterfinal SEC Network
  6: p.m. SEC Soccer Tournament Quarterfinal SEC Network
  8:30 p.m. SEC Soccer Tournament Quarterfinal SEC Network
Fri, Nov. 6 4:30 p.m. SEC Soccer Tournament Semifinal SEC Network
7 p.m. SEC Soccer Tournament Semifinal SEC Network
Sun, Nov. 8  2 p.m. SEC Soccer Championship ESPNU

 

The SEC Network
The Southeastern Conference and ESPN have a 20-year agreement through 2034 to create and operate a multiplatform network which launched August 14, 2014. The new network and its accompanying digital platform carry SEC content 24/7 and featured more than 1,000 live events the first year. The network televises over 45 SEC football games, more than 100 men’s basketball games, 60 women’s basketball games, 75 baseball games, and events from across the SEC’s 21 sports annually. Programming includes in-depth commentary and analysis in studio shows, daily news and information, original content such as SEC Storied, spring football games, and more. AT&T U-verse® TV, Bright House Networks, Charter, Comcast Xfinity TV,  Cox Communications, DIRECTV, DISH, Google Fiber, LUS Fiber, Mediacom, PTC Communications, Suddenlink, Time Warner Cable, Verizon FiOS, Wilkes Telephone, and members of the NCTC, NRTC and NTTC carried the television network nationwide. Hundreds of additional live events from various sports are offered exclusively as SEC Network+ events on WatchESPN and SECNetwork.com through authenticated access from AT&T U-verse, Charter, Comcast, Cox, DIRECTV, DISH, Google Fiber, Suddenlink, Verizon FiOS and members of the NCTC, NRTC and NTTC.

 

-30-