Press Releases

College Softball

2017 Southeastern Conference Softball Television Schedule

By     

Posted on

SEC Network is returning the All-Softball Weekend and Bases Loaded as highlights to the more than 70 softball games airing across ESPN networks during the 2017 season.

SEC Network begins its more than 50-game schedule with an “All Softball Weekend” March 11 and 12, exclusively airing the sport of softball Saturday and Sunday, showcasing every SEC inner-conference matchup in the process.

The network rounds home with a “Bases Loaded” special the final weekend of the season, prior to the SEC tournament. The three-hour show will swing through the best moments of seven games featuring every SEC softball team:

  • LSU at South Carolina (7 p.m.)
  • North Texas at Florida (7 p.m.)
  • Tennessee at Texas A&M (7 p.m.)
  • Ole Miss at Missouri (7:30 p.m.)
  • Kentucky at Mississippi State (7:30 p.m.)
  • Georgia at Arkansas (7:30 p.m.)
  • Auburn at Alabama (8 p.m.)

 

For the third year, SEC Network is slated to air every first round and second round game in the SEC Softball Championship May 10 and 11. SEC Network’s on-site studio plans for the tournament will be announced closer to the event’s date. The semifinals will air on ESPNU on May 12 and the championship on ESPN on May 13.

Date Time (ET) Matchup Network
Tues, March 7 7:30 p.m. Troy at Mississippi State SEC NETWORK
Sat, March 11 11:30 a.m. Missouri at Florida ESPNU
1 p.m. South Carolina at Tennessee SEC NETWORK
3:30 p.m. Mississippi State at Texas A&M SEC NETWORK
6 p.m. Arkansas at Alabama SEC NETWORK
8:30 p.m. LSU at Auburn SEC NETWORK
Sun, March 12 1 p.m. South Carolina at Tennessee SEC NETWORK
3 p.m. Mississippi State at Texas A&M SEC NETWORK
5 p.m. LSU at Auburn SEC NETWORK
6 p.m. Missouri at Florida ESPNU
Mon, March 13 7 p.m. Missouri at Florida SEC NETWORK
Sat, March 18 Noon Kentucky at Georgia SEC NETWORK
Sun, March 19 7 p.m. Kentucky at Georgia SEC NETWORK
Mon, March 20 7 p.m. Kentucky at Georgia SEC NETWORK
Wed, March 22 7:30 p.m. North Carolina at Tennessee SEC NETWORK
Sat, March 25 6 p.m. Ole Miss at Tennessee SEC NETWORK
6 p.m. Auburn at Florida ESPN2
Sun, March 26 1 p.m. Missouri at Texas A&M ESPNU
7 p.m. Auburn at Florida ESPN2
Mon, March 27 7 p.m. Auburn at Florida SEC NETWORK
Wed, March 29 7 p.m. Oklahoma State at Arkansas SEC NETWORK
Sat, April 1 4 p.m. Kentucky at Ole Miss ESPNU
4 p.m. Alabama at Missouri SEC NETWORK
6 p.m. Texas A&M at South Carolina SEC NETWORK
7 p.m. Auburn at Georgia ESPN2
Sun, April 2 Noon Auburn at Georgia SEC NETWORK
2 p.m. Kentucky at Ole Miss SEC NETWORK
7 p.m. Texas A&M at South Carolina SEC NETWORK
Mon, April 3 7 p.m. Texas A&M at South Carolina SEC NETWORK
Wed, April 5 7 p.m. Western Kentucky at Kentucky SEC NETWORK
Sat, April 8 4 p.m. Ole Miss at Auburn ESPNU
9 p.m. LSU at Alabama SEC NETWORK
Sun, April 9 3 p.m. LSU at Alabama ESPN2
Sun, April 9 7 p.m. Georgia at Florida SEC NETWORK
Mon, April 10 7 p.m. Georgia at Florida SEC NETWORK
Wed, April 12 7 p.m. Florida State at Florida SEC NETWORK
Fri, April 14 6 p.m. Texas A&M at Arkansas ESPNU
Sat, April 15 6 p.m. Alabama at Tennessee SEC NETWORK
Sun, April 16 3 p.m. Missouri at Auburn ESPN2
7 p.m. Alabama at Tennessee SEC NETWORK
Mon, April 17 7 p.m. Alabama at Tennessee SEC NETWORK
Wed, April 19 7 p.m. ULM at Arkansas SEC NETWORK
Sat, April 22 6 p.m. Georgia at Texas A&M SEC NETWORK
8:30 p.m. Arkansas at Mississippi State SEC NETWORK
Sun, April 23 Noon Ole Miss at Florida SEC NETWORK
2 p.m. Tennessee at LSU SEC NETWORK
7 p.m. Arkansas at Mississippi State SEC NETWORK
Mon, April 24 7 p.m. Arkansas at Mississippi State SEC NETWORK
Sat, April 29 3 p.m. Texas A&M at Kentucky SEC NETWORK
8 p.m. Missouri at LSU ESPN2
Sun, April 30 1 p.m. Florida at Tennessee ESPN2
3 p.m. Missouri at LSU ESPN2
7 p.m. Alabama at Ole Miss SEC NETWORK
Mon, May 1 7 p.m. Alabama at Ole Miss SEC NETWORK
Wed, May 3 7 p.m. Southern Miss at Ole Miss SEC NETWORK
Fri, May 5 7 p.m. Bases Loaded SEC NETWORK
Sat, May 6 4 p.m. Kentucky at Mississippi State SEC NETWORK
6 p.m. LSU at South Carolina SEC NETWORK
7 p.m. Auburn at Alabama ESPN2
Sun, May 7 Noon LSU at South Carolina SEC NETWORK
Sun, May 7 1 p.m. Auburn at Alabama ESPN2