Press Releases

ESPN+

Daily, Live MLB Games Available on ESPN+ All Season Long

By     

Posted on

Appearances by Every Division-Leading Team During the Month of May

Live Games Available Daily on ESPN+ During the 2018 MLB Season

All Available on the New, Re-Imagined ESPN App & ESPN.com

Baseball fans now have a new way to watch daily, live games all season long with the launch of ESPN+, the first-ever multi-sport, direct-to-consumer subscription streaming service from The Walt Disney Company Direct-to-Consumer and International (DTCI) group and ESPN. Fans can now subscribe to ESPN+ for just $4.99 a month (or $49.99 per year).

On ESPN+, fans will have access to a daily MLB game. This adds to ESPN’s already extensive schedule of more than 100 national baseball telecasts on its linear networks including its exclusive Sunday Night Baseball presented by Taco Bell game of the week and Baseball Tonight: Sunday Night Countdown presented by Chevrolet pre-game show. ESPN’s MLB telecasts will also remain available through authenticated “TV everywhere” streaming on the new, re-imagined ESPN App.

The MLB on ESPN+ schedule began April 12 and has already highlighted many of MLB’s top stars including Bryce Harper, José Altuve, Shohei Ohtani and many more. May’s schedule includes every division-leading team, with multiple appearances by the Boston Red Sox, New York Mets and Milwaukee Brewers. The May schedule also includes multiple appearances by the star-studded New York Yankees and Los Angeles Angels. The Angels and Albert Pujols will be available on ESPN+ tomorrow, April 27, against the Yankees and Tuesday, May 1, against the Baltimore Orioles, as Pujols closes in on the momentous 3,000 career hits milestone (currently at 2,994).

Local market blackout restrictions will apply to ESPN+ out-of-market games. Fans in local markets will get an alternative game on ESPN+.

MLB on ESPN+ Upcoming Schedule

Date Time (ET) Event
Thu, Apr 26 7 p.m. Tampa Bay Rays at Baltimore Orioles
Fri, Apr 27 10 p.m. New York Yankees at Los Angeles Angels
Sat, Apr 28 2:10 p.m. Cincinnati Reds at Minnesota Twins
Sun, Apr 29 1 p.m. Detroit Tigers at Baltimore Orioles
Mon, Apr 30 10 p.m. San Diego Padres at San Francisco Giants
Tue, May 1 10 p.m. Baltimore Orioles at Los Angeles Angels
Wed, May 2 7 p.m. Atlanta Braves at New York Mets
Thu, May 3 8 p.m. Minnesota Twins at Chicago White Sox
Fri, May 4 8 p.m. Chicago Cubs at St. Louis Cardinals
Sat, May 5 1 p.m. Cleveland Indians at New York Yankees
Sun, May 6 1:30 p.m. Philadelphia Phillies at Washington Nationals
Mon, May 7 8 p.m. Detroit Tigers at Texas Rangers
Tue, May 8 1 p.m. Minnesota Twins at St. Louis Cardinals
Wed, May 9 12:30 p.m. New York Mets at Cincinnati Reds
Thu, May 10 10 p.m. Cincinnati Reds at Los Angeles Dodgers
Fri, May 11 7 p.m. New York Mets at Philadelphia Phillies
Sat, May 12 1 p.m. Oakland Athletics at New York Yankees
Sun, May 13 1 p.m. Boston Red Sox at Toronto Blue Jays
Mon, May 14 9:40 p.m. Milwaukee Brewers at Arizona Diamondbacks
Tue, May 15 10 p.m. Houston Astros at Los Angeles Angels
Wed, May 16 7:30 p.m. Chicago Cubs at Atlanta Braves
Thu, May 17 7 p.m. Philadelphia Phillies at St. Louis Cardinals
Fri, May 18 8 p.m. New York Yankees at Kansas City Royals
Sat, May 19 4 p.m. Colorado Rockies at San Francisco Giants
Sun, May 20 1 p.m. Baltimore Orioles at Boston Red Sox
Mon, May 21 7 p.m. Miami Marlins at New York Mets
Tue, May 22 7 p.m. Pittsburgh Pirates at Cincinnati Reds
Wed, May 23 7 p.m. Boston Red Sox at Tampa Bay Rays
Thu, May 24 3:35 p.m. Seattle Mariners at Oakland Athletics
Fri, May 25 8 p.m. New York Mets at Milwaukee Brewers
Sat, May 26 10 p.m. Minnesota Twins at Seattle Mariners
Sun, May 27 2 p.m. New York Mets at Milwaukee Brewers
Mon, May 28 2 p.m. St. Louis Cardinals at Milwaukee Brewers
Tue, May 29 10 p.m. Miami Marlins at San Diego Padres
Wed, May 30 8 p.m. Minnesota Twins at Kansas City Royals
Thu, May 31 7 p.m. Chicago Cubs at New York Mets

 

About ESPN+

ESPN+ is the first-ever multi-sport, direct-to-consumer subscription streaming service from The Walt Disney Company’s Direct-to-Consumer and International division in partnership with ESPN. It offers fans thousands of additional live events, on-demand content and original programming not available on ESPN’s linear TV or digital networks. This includes hundreds of MLB, NHL and MLS games, Grand Slam tennis, Top Rank boxing, PGA Tour golf, college sports, international rugby, cricket, the full library of ESPN Films (including 30 for 30) and more. Fans can subscribe to ESPN+ for just $4.99 a month (or $49.99 per year).

ESPN+ is an integrated part of the completely redesigned ESPN App. Already the leading sports app, the new ESPN App is the premier all-in-one digital sports platform for fans and is a showcase of the company’s culture of innovation. With a richer, increasingly more personalized experience, the new ESPN App curates all of ESPN’s incredible content into an experience unique to each fan’s individual tastes. ESPN+ is also available through ESPN.com.

About Disney Direct-to-Consumer and International

Comprised of Disney’s international media businesses and the Company’s various streaming services, the Direct-to-Consumer and International segment aligns technology, content and distribution platforms to expand the Company’s global footprint and deliver world-class, personalized entertainment experiences to consumers around the world. The recently announced segment is responsible for The Walt Disney Company’s direct-to-consumer businesses globally, including the ESPN+ sports streaming service, programmed in partnership with ESPN; the upcoming Disney-branded direct-to-consumer streaming service; and the Company’s ownership stake in Hulu. As part of the Direct-to-Consumer and International segment, BAMTECH Media, developer of the ESPN+ and Disney-branded streaming platforms, oversees all consumer-facing digital technology and products across the Company.

-30-

ESPN:

Ben Cafardo at 860-766-3496 or [email protected]. On Twitter: @Ben_ESPN;

Michael Skarka at 860-766-1342 or [email protected]. On Twitter: @Michael_ESPN.